I went to the enemy’s camp

I am under attack at work. My very livelihood is being threatened over petty nonsense. Perhaps this post will further their cause. Clutching at straws. But I will overcome. I will not be intimidated and I will not be silenced.

A new day has dawned.

I just received a healthy dose of perspective from an unexpected quarter. Just come from physio. Baby has made a full recovery. It’s like the stroke never happened. Completely healed.

We are so grateful. Words cannot express. I do not believe in luck. But I do believe that there was a lesson in this for me, for us as a family unit and for society at large. We emerged from the fire stronger and prepared for the road ahead.

All my workplace issues fade into insignificance.

Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.

Author: Candice Nolan

Storyteller. Seeker. Spudcaster.

Leave a comment